Passion Projects | Church Street Plaza | A Mixed Use Development Puzzle

Join Walter P. Moore and Jaime Vasquez, P.E. on YouTube for the “Church Street Plaza, A Mixed Use Development Puzzle” LIVE EVENT

Church Street Plaza is a high-rise mixed used development that combines one level of retail space at the ground floor, 8 levels of parking, 8 levels of class A office space and hotel rooms on the upper floors. Built in the heart of downtown Orlando, it sits at the front porch adorning the skylight and providing spectacular views for guests to enjoy.

Designing and building high-rise structures is a challenge but the challenge is amplified when we stack different spaces that require different structural needs to optimize their space layout. In this presentation we will explore the passion behind designing challenging high-rise structures. If you are a curious individual that likes to solves puzzles and think out-of-the box, you will enjoy this presentation.

Thursday, September 30

2pm Pacific | 3PM Mountain | 4PM Central | 5PM Eastern

Set YouTube Reminder

The event is finished.

Find Us

Address
123 Main Street
New York, NY 10001

Hours
Monday—Friday: 9:00AM–5:00PM
Saturday & Sunday: 11:00AM–3:00PM

About This Site

This may be a good place to introduce yourself and your site or include some credits.

Menu