Passion Projects | PUSHING THE DESIGN ENVELOPE

Enclosure Engineering is the multi-faceted discipline focused on optimizing design and performance at any building’s first line of defense: the envelope. A relatively new specialization, Katherine Chan came to her career in Enclosure Engineering through studying Structural Engineering and wanting to leverage her interest in architecture. Katherine will touch upon her path to Enclosure Engineering and her passion for a recent project thyssenkrupp’s Innovation Qualification Center (IQC). IQC is an elevator test and qualification center complete with an observation venue at 440 ft tall and is located outside Atlanta, GA in Cobb County. Katherine Chan led the enclosure design to think beyond the box and push the envelope to perform well in the project’s climate while realizing the design intent.

Tuesday, July 27

2pm Pacific | 3PM Mountain | 4PM Central | 5PM Eastern

 

Set YouTube Reminder

 

The event is finished.

QR Code

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.