Passion Projects | Low Carbon Building Footprint

Join Walter P Moore and Principal, Kelly Roberts, on YouTube Live to learn how passion and a collaboration of dedicated structural engineers have committed to do whatever they can to measure and then reduce embodied carbon on their projects.

Friday, June 25

12:30pm Pacific | 1:30PM Mountain | 2:30PM Central / 3:30PM Eastern

 

Everything that humans create has a footprint; a carbon footprint.
And in structural engineering, our building’s footprints can be massive – they far outweigh our own personal footprints. Most of a building’s carbon footprint, or its embodied carbon, is contained in the materials structural engineers specify – in concrete, steel, and wood building materials.
We fully believe there is something we can do on every project, – every time – and encourage our project teams to engage us in that challenge.

 

Set a YouTube Reminder for the LIVE EVENT

 

The event is finished.

Find Us

Address
123 Main Street
New York, NY 10001

Hours
Monday—Friday: 9:00AM–5:00PM
Saturday & Sunday: 11:00AM–3:00PM

About This Site

This may be a good place to introduce yourself and your site or include some credits.

Menu